Review: Author Anonymous A True Story by EK. Blair

BannerEKBLAIR

AUTHOR ANONYMOUS: A True Story

Release Date: August 29th!

A TRUE STORY told through the voice of New York Times Bestselling author E.K. Blair.

She’s an author.
She’s a mother.
She’s a wife.
She’s a fraud.

A woman marked and bound by her own deceit, this is the astounding tale of how one choice knocked her world from its axis forcing her to battle through a year of scandal and betrayal, blurring the lines between reality and fantasy.

This is an intoxicatingly risqué stand-alone true story tangled in lust, heartbreak, and contrition

IMG_5846

Momma’s Review of Author Anonymous A True Story by EK. Blair
5 Beautifully Heartfelt Stars!!!

Going into this book and knowing it was written for another and based on true life events had me guessing that the story itself would be captivating and would most likely blow me away…….I could not have guessed how much my mind would be blown and my heart would be shattered for this author EK Blair is writing about.
The true life events of this anonymous author and all the behind the scenes of her life that should have been a life she was writing instead she was living, and I was re-living her life the entire book. Literally feeling all these emotions, I would find myself uncomfortable and talking out loud to my kindle to the character that was going down a path of self-destruction I found myself holding my breath and turning each page waiting for the events to explode on the page.
This story is as beautiful and honest as it is heartbreaking. Who knew that what an author does for a living could be brought to life in a most devastatingly way.
I want to thank the anonymous author for telling her story and allowing others to read it, and to EK. Blair for telling this story with such finesse and intrigue.
“Bravo ladies”
* Received an ARC in exchange for an honest review*
*Reviewed for Hellmouth’s Bookblog & Reviews*

IMG_5843 (1)

IMG_7956

AUTHOR ANONYMOUS: A True Story

Release Date: August 29th!

TRAILER LINK:

► iBooks Pre-Order ➜ http://apple.co/2968UKD
► Amazon Live Alert ➜ http://bit.ly/28VuVdM
► Join E.K.’s Thunderclap ➜ http://thndr.me/nXMb5C
► Add to Goodreads ➜ http://bit.ly/24rMaH1

Today we’ve got the release week blitz for Chased by Love by Melissa Foster! Check it out and be sure to enter her giveaway today!

Inkslinger Chased_ReleaseWeek (1)

About Chased by Love:

Chased by Love cover

The Ryders are a series of stand-alone romances that may also be enjoyed as part of the larger Love in Bloom series.

 

“You can always rely on Melissa Foster to deliver a story that’s fresh, emotional and entertaining. Make sure you have all night, because once you start you won’t want to stop reading. Every book’s a winner!” New York Times Bestselling Author Brenda Novak

 

“Melissa Foster is synonymous with sexy, swoony, heartfelt romance!” New York Times Bestseller Lauren Blakely

 

In CHASED BY LOVE…

Actress Trish Ryder takes her job seriously and has no time for those who don’t. When she’s awarded a major role in a new movie featuring America’s hottest rock star, Boone Stryker, she’s beyond excited. The six-two, tattooed hunk of burning desire is known for his dedication to his craft–but when he ditches their first meeting, she begins to wonder if he’s just another rocker with a great PR team.

 

Sex, booze, women, and music pretty much sum up Boone Stryker’s private world. He’s coasted through life playing by his own rules with plenty of people willing to cover his tracks, and he’s not likely to change–until he meets a woman who refuses to give him the time of day, much less anything more.

 

Sparks fly from the first moment Trish and Boone meet–Tensions run hot and desire runs hotter when they’re trapped together on a remote location with no place to hide. Will sparks ignite, or will a hurricane douse the flames?

 

MORE RYDERS coming soon!

Seized by Love (Blue)

Claimed by Love (Duke)

Chased by Love (Trish)

Rescued by Love (Jake)

Swept Into Love (Gage)

 

The RYDERS are part of the LOVE IN BLOOM big family romance collection. Each book may be read as a stand-alone novel, or as part of the series.

teaser 1

Get your copy today!

Amazon

NOOK

KOBO

GPLAY

iBOOKS

SMASHWORDS

Paperback: Amazon US

teaser 3

Exclusive Excerpt

Unwilling to give him the upper hand, she flashed a haughty smirk and returned his assessment with a lecherous leer of her own, drinking in every inch of his athletic build, from his bulging biceps to the ripped abs evident beneath his clingy shirt, all the way to the formidable package at the juncture of his powerful thighs. She lingered there, brazenly licking her lips.

 

He leaned in close—so close she thought he might kiss her. And damn it to hell, she wanted him to. Lust and challenge pulsed between them, thick and alive like a third heart.

 

teaser 4

About Melissa Foster:

Melissa Foster

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance and new adult romance, contemporary women’s fiction, suspense, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the World Literary Café and Fostering Success. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.

Melissa hosts an Aspiring Authors contest for children and has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Melissa lives in Maryland with her family.

Visit Melissa on social media. Melissa enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups, and welcomes an invitation to your event.

newsletter pic

Links:

NEWSLETTER:

http://www.melissafoster.com/newsletter

CONNECT WITH MELISSA

FACEBOOK:

https://www.facebook.com/MelissaFosterAuthor

TWITTER:

https://twitter.com/Melissa_Foster

WEBSITE:

http://www.MelissaFoster.com

STREET TEAM:

http://www.facebook.com/groups/melissafosterfans

teaser 1

Enter Melissa’s Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

 

Release Week Blitz:

August 17th

Sassy Book Lovers

Rustys Reading

Wild and Dirty Book Blog

Brittany’s Book Blog

Abibliophobia Anonymous Book Reviews

Ripe For Reader

Little Shop of Readers

My Nook, Books & More

Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog

Socially Awkward Book Nerd

A Sky Filled with Sparkling Stars Blog

KinkyGirlsBookObsessions

Shelf_life

SBB Reviews

August 18th

Textteaser

Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents

Sassy Book Lovers

G & T’s Indie Café

Literary Meanderings

Best Book Boyfriends

A Bookish Mess

Reese’s Reviews

Penny for My Thoughts

Maari Loves Her Indies

She Reads New Adult

oh the book feels

August 19th

Southern Vixens Book Obsessions

Jade’s Reads

Sweet Sexy Escape

Southern Vixens Book Obsessions

British Book Binge

Quesarasera Book Blog

Socially Awkward Book Nerd

East Coast Book Chicks

HEA Romances With A Little Kick

Sassy Southern Book Blog

Melena’s Reviews

Read My Mind

Hellmouth’s Bookblog & Reviews

August 20th

A crazy vermonters book reviews

IrishdaisylovesRomance

2 girls who love books

Books, Books, The Magical Fruit

Rock Out With Sweet Reads

Books and Things Blog

Pervy Ladies Book Blog

Novel Addiction

Friends Till The End Book Blog

Sofia Loves Books

Chapter 5 by Love Koko

Maari Loves Her Indies

Princess Reads

August 21st

Dani’s Book Review Blog

MJ’s Book Blog and Reviews

Those Crazy Book Chicks

Once Upon a Book Blog

Sweet Reading

Sofia Loves Books

Alpha Book Club

Happily Ever Chapter

Cruising Susan Book Reviews

Book Junkiez

Alphas Do It Better Book Blog

August 22nd

T&L Book Reviews

Read-Love-Blog

Zili in the Sky

TBR Book Blog

Bloggin with M. Brennan

books are love

All For Love of the Word

Outrageous Heroes of Romance

Blazinbear’s Book Blog

Reese’s Reviews

Sofia Loves Books

Bound BY Books Book Review

August 23rd

Loves Great Reads Blog

Cutting Muse Blog Review

Book Butterfly in Dreamland

Book Junkiez

One Book Boyfriend At A Time

Book Loving Fairy

A Taste of Sin

Barbara Book Reviews

I Love My Authors

Reese’s Reviews

Release Blitz

stolenblitz

Release Blitz

Title: Stolen from the Hitman: A Bad Boy Mafia Romance

Author: Alexis Abbott

Release Date: August 12, 2016

stolenfromthehitman

jompsynopsis

I’m leaving my dark past behind me, where it belongs, and it seems like fate has finally smiled on me when she comes into my life.

Innocent, pure, and with a bright future ahead of her, she’s the girl I always wanted and never deserved.

Then, those scumbags steal her right from under of my nose.

But they don’t know who I am, or the lives I’ve taken. They’re out to make some quick cash by selling a pure bride, and there’s
no way I’m going to let that happen. Not to her.

I have to risk everything to save her.

Then, I’ll try to win her heart and make her mine.

Add to Goodreads

jompteasers

StolenfromtheHitmanteaser

stolenfromthehitmanteaser2

stolenfromthehitmanteaser3

stolenfromthehitmanteaser4

jompbuynow

AMAZON

  • ▬▬▬▬▬▬๑★๑▬▬▬▬▬●

JOIN THE FACEBOOK PARTY

  • ▬▬▬▬▬▬๑★๑▬▬▬▬▬●

stolenfromthehitmanfull

jompauthorbio

alexis

I’m Alexis Abbott, and I love bad boys, gritty backdrops, and super steamy sex! Sign up for my mailing list to be notified of new releases, sales, giveaways, and lots of other fun stuff😉


Website| Newsletter| Amazon| Facebook

OTHER BOOKS by Alexis!!

http://amzn.to/2b0iYD3

CaptiveofHitmanecover

http://amzn.to/1NaLS2E

savedbytheoutlaw

http://amzn.to/1QIhta8

STTH

http://amzn.to/1nyvLR9

hitmancover

 

stolenfromthehitmanpromo
jomppromo

Release Blitz

 

 

 

Title: Divine Conspiracy
Series: Divine #1
Author: Rose Hudson
Genre: Romantic Suspense
 Release Date: August 12, 2016

 

Blurb
Two hearts lost to their pasts…

Brought together by chance…

Torn apart by Destiny.I guess I’ll never know if my life is driven by fate or just a series of coincidence. But what I do know is the first time I looked at Erin, I didn’t care which of the two it was that brought her to me. Because being with her is the one right thing I’ve done—until my past proved me wrong and came back for us both.

*Please note Divine Conspiracy was previously released in March. It has been completely re-edited and includes new content.

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK
#2 Divine Redemption releases September 28, 2016
Author Bio
A born and raised southern girl, she lives on her husband’s family farm with their 3 children, in-laws (in separate houses of course😉, lots of cows, barn cats & yard dogs, Starbaby the horse and Honky Tonk the donkey. When she isn’t chasing wild kids or at the dirt track watching Stock Cars and Go Karts race, she is probably reading, writing, or recording.
Her first book, Divine Conspiracy is available August 12, 2016. Book 2 in the Divine Series, Divine Redemption, will release on September 28th, 2016. She is also a published audiobook narrator and those books can be found on Audible.
Author Links
Giveaway

The Spirit is on SALE!!

pre order banner
SPECIAL SALE! $0.99
The Spirit: Book One of The Tribe Novels



To celebrate the approaching release of “The Holler: Book Two of the Tribe Novels” grab book one, “The Spirit” for just 99 pennies!


Before the white man settled the Appalachians, he stood over
the people of the Tribe, providing all they needed to flourish in the shadow of
the mountains.
The many tribes have given him many different names. Wakan
Tanko. Maheo. To the people that first hunted the corner of Appalachia known to
later generations as Wright’s Holler, he was Weshemoneto, the Great Spirit.
To Anna Madeline Wright, he would simply be Wes.
Born in the holler that bore her name, “Annie” Wright came
from people that had learned to live on the land, people who believed in the
magic saturating the woods around them. People who knew how to survive.
Circumstance of birth gave her power. Her skills gave her
respect. Her magic gave them hope. In a town not yet influenced by the progress
of the industrial revolution, Annie was a pauwau. A witch.
The winter of 1836 hit the town of McAllen hard and with her
people in danger of annihilation, Annie called on the spirits for the power to
save them. Her desperation called Weshemoneto himself . When they collided, she
had to make a choice: Lose her town or lose her heart.

 

What happened next would become the stuff of legend for
centuries to come.
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Harper L. Jameson was born in South Eastern
Ohio and raised on the stories of the family seat in the holler–a tiny hamlet
nestled in the shadow of the Appalachians. Her imagination ran wild, fueled on
tales of folklore and superstitions…of Indian burial sites and haunted woods
where magic still runs free. Beginning with her debut novel “The Spirit”, she’s
putting a new spin on paranormal romance by bringing the old legends back from
our forgotten past. She currently lives in North Carolina with her husband and
children, but she never really left the holler. No one ever does.
 

 

Connect with Harper and stay up to date
on all the latest news, events and releases:

 






Sign up for Harper’s Newsletter and receive her short story “The Blanket: A Legend of the Tribe” for free! Click HERE.

Spotlight Tour- Vision In Faith

Title: Vision in Faith

Author: Liz Bower
Genre: Romantic Fantasy
Release Date: August 7, 2016
Series: Legends of the North series, Book 3
Cover Designer: Premade Ebook Cover Shop
 Add to Goodreads
Hairstylist, Vicky Hudson, has lived just outside of Altenchester her whole life. Of course she’s heard of the Altenburys, who hasn’t? They rule the village, own most of it, it’s even named after them. Vicky is on the verge of fulfilling her lifelong dream of opening her own salon. The only obstacle may be James Altenbury. According to his mother, he is the one who has the power to stop Vicky’s dream from becoming a reality.

Her own parents are supportive yet deeply traditional but Vicky has different ideals. Ones that she starts to question when she becomes the victim of strange visions of people and places she doesn’t know. What is behind them and where do they come from?

Afraid to admit what is really going on, she is finally forced to take them seriously when James is attacked once again, only this time by the very monster from one of her visions. It is only then she realises he is much more than just an Altenbury.

Will they finally succumb to the evil that has been preying on the Altenbury family for generations, or can they hold off the evil, and together finally stop the attacks?

Amazon: US I UK I AU I CA

Other Books in the Series
Vision in Love
Legends of the North
(Book 1)
Amazon: US I UK I AU I CA
Vision in Trust
Legends of the North
(Book 2)
 FREE August 7th – 11th 
Amazon: US I UK I AU I CA
Liz has lived in a lot of places but is originally from Lancashire, England, where most of her books are set.She started her writing career with an online course and is studying for a creative writing degree, so it was probably inevitable that she would write a novel.

When not writing, Liz can be found curled up with a cup of coffee and a book or walking her dog.

Gunslinger- Blog Tour

Title: Gunslinger
Author: Lisa Lang Blakeney
Genre: Sports Romance
Release Date: August 8, 2016

I hate sports, and he is football royalty. I like quiet and predictable, but he’s sex and swagger personified. I didn’t particularly care for Saint Stevenson the first moment I laid eyes on him, but his warped brain seemed to process our initial meeting as foreplay.
I have a meticulous five year plan in place for myself and my career, but now this huge, cocky, self-absorbed quarterback who I’ve been assigned to at work is seriously f*cking it up. 
He’s the ultimate player on and off the field, and it doesn’t make any sense that I’m falling hard and fast for the arrogant baller; but there doesn’t seem to be anything about our love story that makes any sense at all.

Lisa Lang Blakeney grew up an only child gorging herself on daytime soaps, night time dramas, and romance novels. She writes steamy new adult contemporary romance featuring strong alpha men and the smart women they seek to claim. She tends to favor continuing storylines and sagas, although she will write a standalone novel when inspiration strikes. Her novels will probably always contain something a bit taboo, lots of dirty language, mature content, and happily ever afters… so 
be warned:)

 

HOSTED BY:

Blog Tour

Title: Man of Honor
Series: Passion in Paradise
Author: Sarah O’Rourke
Genre: Erotic Romantic Comedy
Published: July 25, 2016
Sheriff Zeke Monroe loves one woman…Honor McKinnon. He is willing to stake his entire future on protecting her…no matter what the cost. 

Honor McKinnon knows she is broken. Her body and soul had been shattered by a violent attack years ago, and no one…not her sisters or anyone else in the tiny town of Paradise, especially the Sheriff…can change that. Rather than dealing with her wounds, she chooses to protect herself from any further damage, even if that means that she avoids the one chance at love. But Zeke is determined to break down Honor’s walls…and to find the persons responsible for hurting her and make them suffer. 

He’s already killed for her once…and is willing to do it again if it means she’ll know safety and happiness. 
What happens when Zeke refuses to allow Honor to ignore her past? Will Zeke’s love be passionate enough to break down her barriers? And can Zeke save Honor when her life is in danger once again? 

Join Sarah O’Rourke in this epic culmination of the Men of the McKinnon Sisters stories…and find out how the Passion in Paradise series is always scorching hot! Standalone, romantica suspense.

 

“WOW!!! This made me an emotional wreck.” ~MsMe28


“This is a beautiful story of love, loss and moving forward.  I would recommend this book and all books in this series!” ~Sassy Southern Book Blog


“OMG WOW!! I have been hooked on this duo as writers for a while but with this book they absolutely outdid themselves.” ~Book Happiness

Man of Honor – Excerpt
“Not necessarily, but I wouldn’t mind,” Zeke replied truthfully.  “Honor, darlin, you’re a gorgeous woman.”
“Not without my clothes,” she mumbled, bending her head to stare at her clenched fists.  “Ugly,” she muttered.  “I’m ugly.”
Tensing, Zeke’s jaw clenched.  “I don’t know why the hell you’re saying that, but there’s not a single ugly thing about you.  Not when you’re naked.  Not when you’re tryin’ to bring yourself to release.  Not ever, Honor Grace.  You do not ever have to be ashamed of your body.”
Honor slowly lifted her mortified gaze to him.  “You’ve never seen me without my clothes, Zeke.  There are scars.  So many scars.  They’re raised and bumpy.  Some are red and raw.  It’s disgusting, Ezekiel.”
“Bullshit.  Every single one of those marks remind me of one thing, Honor.  One,” he growled, holding up a finger between them.  “You lived.  You survived.  When all the odds were stacked against you, you defied modern medicine and every one of those damned doctors predictions, and you lived.  And all those scars will ever do is remind me of how lucky I am to still have you.  Don’t you ever tell me you’re ugly because you’re the most beautiful thing in my world.  You wanna be scared to share your body with me because of what happened to you?  I get that.  I can accept that.  But worrying about some marks on your flesh?  I love you, baby, but that’s insane.”
Honor stared at him a long time, gauging his sincerity.  “It doesn’t feel silly,” she finally grumbled.
“You need to reassess your feelings then because I assure you, it’s one of the silliest concerns you ever had.  Christ, baby, how long have you been agonizing of a worry as pointless as your scars?” he asked, shoving a frustrated hand through his dark hair.  “I could have put these fears to rest ages ago, Honor, if I’d known about it.”
“It’s hard to talk about,” she revealed in a low voice as her head twisted to look at him.
“Yeah?  Is feeling like shit alone better than talking it over together with me?” he returned calmly, reaching up to tenderly tuck her hair behind one ear.  “Baby, you gotta start getting this.  When you hurt, I hurt.  When you suffer, I suffer right along with you.  Don’t make either one of us feel that way needlessly, Kitten.  Just talk to me.  I know you have scars.  You’ve got them on your body, and you’ve got them on your soul.  I’ve sat by your hospital bed too many times to count and watched you while you did your damnedest to heal them both.  Those wounds are not new information to me and they don’t change shit.  I still love you, and I don’t allow those scars to do anything other than remind me to treasure every day I have with you.  Okay?”
Honor’s eyes were soft as they locked with Zeke’s.  “You really do love me a lot, don’t you?” she asked in a small voice.

“So much that I ache with it, Honor.”

 


Sarah O’Rourke is the alter ego of two best friends who have taken their passion for romantic fiction and erotica to the publishing world. Born and raised in the southern United States, one lives near Louisville, KY, while the other resides in Atlanta, Georgia. Neither is ever very far from a tall glass of sweet iced tea, their dog-eared copies of Gone With the Wind, or their Steel Magnolias DVDs!


Formerly an accountant and a chemist, they are now overworked, stay-at-home moms who adore their children, their husbands…and writing about love in every way possible!

HOSTED BY:

Blog Tour

Title: Sweetness
Series: The Sweetest Thing #1
Author: Sierra Hill
Genre: College Sports Romance
Published: July 25, 2016
I’m the girl from the school of hard knocks.

Nothing has ever come easy for me. So forgive me if I’m a bit reluctant about Kincaid Griffin – born-with-a-silver-spoon in his mouth, conceited college hoops player. A guy who could get any girl he wants, and yet, is suddenly everywhere I am trying to woo me. The more I protest, the more persistent he becomes.
I’m a lucky bastard.
Let’s face it. As a college athlete, I don’t chase girls – they come to me. I’m as arrogant and cocky as they come, getting nearly everything I want, whenever I want. But there is nothing sweeter than a girl who plays hard to get. And Ainsley Locker is so full of confidence that she knocks me off my feet from the moment I meet her. She’s a challenge. And I like challenges. So I go full-court press to win her over.
But when a stupid mistake turns viral, slam dunking all over my life in a media frenzy, my spot on the team may be in jeopardy, along with my shot at winning the girl.

“Sweetness is the perfect title for this book because that’s exactly what it is. Full of heart, full of humor, and full of hotness, this book is an easy 5 stars for me.” ~Keyanna (5 Star Amazon Review)


Since writing and publishing her first book in 2014, Sierra Hill has found her creative passion in writing about the fictional characters that live in her brain, who are constantly shouting for their own love stories to be told. 

 


 

Sierra frequently indulges in what some might consider to be an unhealthy dose of reading, dark chocolate candy, and way too much coffee. She hates cold weather, and frequently finds herself traveling around the country to see her favorite live musicians in concert.
Sierra resides in the Pacific Northwest with her husband of twenty years and her long-haired, German Shepherd. She is currently working on her next book.
HOSTED BY:

PreOrder- Seventeen Days

Title: Seventeen Days
Author: D.B. James
Genre: New Adult Romance
Release Date: August 19, 2016
What can one night in Paris, change?

Morgan Young’s plans for the summer consisted of two things: fun and friends. Working in a small costal Alabama town for a man she barely knew wasn’t included — especially since she can’t stay away from him.

Everything.

After losing everyone he loves, Harrison Montgomery has given up on happiness — and love. When his path crosses with the feisty redhead’s, he can’t seem to get her off his mind. But their time together is threatened by Morgan’s plans to leave.

One dare may change the future.

Harrison throws down a challenge, a dare that changes their lives — one Morgan accepts. But is Seventeen Days really enough to fall in love? Can they find a home in one another, or will the storms of the past pull them under.

D.B. James is an indie author of New Adult Romance. Her debut novel will release on August 19, 2016. In her spare time she’s an avid reader. Colleen Hoover, Tarryn Fisher, Teagan Hunter, KA Tucker, Linda Kage, Renee Carlino, and Abbi Glines are a few of her obsessions. She’s a Michigan girl through and through but currently resides in sunny Florida. Sarcasm, Supernatural (team Sam!), Harry Potter and coffee are among her favorite things.

HOSTED BY: