Release Blitz: The Terms by Ruby Rowe

 

 Title: The Terms: Part One
Series: The Terms Duet
Author: Ruby Rowe
Genres: Romantic Suspense, Erotica Romance, BDSM
 Release Date: April 27, 2017

I wanted to hate her. For three years, Camilla withheld the fact that my brother had a son, Liam.

Then, Tony died without ever knowing his kid, and I was going to make sure Ms. Rose paid a price for her deceit. I also wanted Liam to be raised as a Burke. Our family’s legacy was one to carry on, so the terms were straightforward.

Live in my home.

Allow me to help raise Liam.

Oh, and agree to be my submissive.

In return, I agreed not to rip Camilla’s child away from her. I also offered them both financial security and a life of luxury. It seemed generous to me. It might’ve been simple, too, had she not reminded me of the lady in red. The one who haunted my dreams at night. Camilla’s hazel eyes were a mirror image, her sweetness more than an acquaintance to my subconscious.

I was a hacker by trade, and the internet was my best friend, sharing with me every secret I wished to unearth. I believed that until an unfathomable truth revealed itself in a different way.

Some secrets are never whispered, only sensed by the heart, and all along, my soul held the truth. It hid even from me the most important secret of them all.

The Terms ends in a cliffhanger. It contains explicit language and graphic sex, including aspects of BDSM. The second novel in the duet, The Terms: Part Two, will release June 1st.

 

      

    

 

 

 

  

Excerpt from The Terms: Part One (The Terms Duet)
© Ruby Rowe 2017
Tears well up in my eyes, and my lower lip quivers. “Tony was right; you’re evil.”

His fingers grip my chin once again and press harder this time.

“I knew he’d cause me grief from the grave. You and Tony Jr. are interruptions I don’t need, but my parents deserve to know their only grandchild. For that reason, I’ll allow this situation to disrupt my world. Besides, it will be good to have another male to carry on the family name.”

“Please, leave us be. Let me raise Liam. I promise I’m a good mother. I struggle financially, but he’s always cared for and loved.” Desperation tips the scale, and my lukewarm tears tumble to my cool cheeks. Looking away, Ellis clears his throat and releases my chin.

“Money, right… I recommend you change the password to your bank account to something more challenging. It was quite easy to empty that miniscule nest egg of yours.”

From my dry throat, a sob emerges. He’s going to take Liam away and leave me homeless. I have no choice but to play by his rules, so I cough from my cry and suck in short breaths, attempting to collect my dignity. Sniffling, I pull a tissue from my purse and wipe my eyes.

“OK, I’ll do whatever you want. Please, please, don’t take my child from me.”

Snaking his fingers through my hair, his thumb skims along my cheekbone, wiping away the tears. He moves closer, his sultry breath inches from mine, and his eyes roam my face as if he’s admiring a gallery painting.

“There’s no need to cry. If you’re open to this, your life will be easier–better even. Do exactly as I say, and you won’t lose Liam.”

I should shove him away. Spit in his face. Anything other than what I’m doing, which is leaning into his hand at my cheek to savor his touch. I’m emotionally fucked in the head, always finding myself attracted to the villain instead of someone nice, like my friend Christopher, for instance.

As if Ellis feels something, too, he withdraws his hand. “First, you’re going to quit your job.”

The Terms: Part Two (The Terms Duet, #2) 

 

If you are a Reader/Reviewer or Blogger that is interested in receiving an ARC and participating in the Cover Reveal & Release Blitz of The Terms: Part Two, please sign up!

 

COLTON

I tried to keep my distance. I knew how much trouble Summer could cause me once she was, in her words, “legal.” She wouldn’t accept that being my best friend’s sister meant she was governed by another set of laws.

She was the forbidden fruit.

The “off-limits” trophy prize I couldn’t win.

The “don’t look and sure as hell don’t touch” female in my life.

But Summer pushed until I was backed into a corner. My hands and mouth had nowhere to go but on her. That was my story, and I was stickin’ to it.

SUMMER

I’d known Colton Graham all my life, and he was always a pest … until he wasn’t. That handsome face and masculine body he grew into became hard to look away from, and the more he matured and distanced himself from me, the more I wanted him close.

Since I’d grown up with a brother, I knew how college guys operated. Relationships were off the table, and fine by me; I only wanted two adventurous months with Colton. I knew he wouldn’t be my last, but I was hell-bent on making him my first. What was the harm in that? I could do casual … or so I thought.

Summer Trouble is a Ruby Romp Novella, meaning it contains insta-lust, along with an abundance of dirty talk and graphic sex. It can typically be enjoyed in one reading, so get ready for a fast-paced “get your panties wet” ride.

 

  

 

Q: “Where do you get the ideas for your books?” – Author Autumn Sand

A: I come up with the ideas for my books in several ways. Sometimes, I can’t explain why a character or storyline appears in my mind, and other times, an idea evolves from personalities or situations I have a desire to write about.

There are certain types of people and lifestyles I’ve never been exposed to, but I’m curious about them, so I often build stories around those personalities or situations. For example, after reading novels with wealthy, affluent alpha-male heroes, I wanted to try writing about one, so I created a story around that type of man.

Other times, there is a life lesson or topic I want to expose readers to. Like under my pen name Scarlet Wolfe, I wrote a story about self-harm to shed light on that subject.

I admit to living vicariously through my stories and characters. I mean, isn’t that a big reason why people read? We’re eavesdropping on a life we’ll likely never live.

Q: “How did you get started writing?” – Reader Amber Dover

A: Unlike a lot of authors who say they’ve been writing all their lives, I had never tried to write anything other than what was assigned to me in school. A few of my friends insisted I read Fifty Shades of Grey, and I actually laughed because I’d never read anything racy before.

Once I finished the series, I found myself creating characters in my mind at random moments. From there, I started thinking of a premise. A friend of mine at the time had written a couple of books, and once I shared with her that I had all of these thoughts crowding my head, she encouraged me to type them out.

That’s how my other pen name, Scarlet Wolfe, came about. Sometimes I wish I had known more about writing when I began, but on the other hand, naivety got me to take that first step. I don’t think I would’ve written a book had I known the challenges that would lie ahead.

Q: “What’s your favorite thing about each character?” – Reader Sarah Vadermillen

A: In The Terms, my favorite thing about my hero, Ellis, is how vulnerable and kind he truly is beneath his hardened exterior. As far as Camilla, she’s strong and protective, especially in regard to her family. I love that in a heroine. Greyson, Ellis’s cousin, is witty, and I look forward to showing more of that in part two of The Terms. I don’t like Christopher, and if my readers don’t either, then I’ve written his character well. We don’t know much about Sasha, but I look forward to showing her grow and strengthen in the next book, and Liam … well, he’s just happy and adorable.

Q: “What is your favorite part of the process of writing books?” – Author Autumn Sand

A: My favorite part of the writing process is character development. I strive for my characters to have a deeper level of emotional intelligence by the end of their journey. I want to evoke from my readers the same feelings I show in my characters. If my readers can connect emotionally with my characters when they’re nothing like them, then I’ve done something right

Ruby Rowe began writing in January of 2013 under the pen name Scarlet Wolfe,

releasing contemporary and young adult. She soon tried her hand at writing erotica

romance and fell in love with the genre.

The pen name Ruby Rowe came about in 2017 when she decided it best to keep her

racier books separate from her young adult romances. She’d like to branch out and

release straight erotica, however, she’s a romantic at heart, and believes it will be

difficult not to include romance in every story.

When not writing, Ruby reads naughty books about possessive, hot alpha males. She has

an addiction to Pinterest, pinning all the sensual photos she can find. She loves bacon,

coffee, and other flavors of ice cream besides vanilla. 😉 She hopes her writing will allow

her readers a reprieve from the real world, giving them an opportunity to live out their

fantasies.

         

        

Release Tour with Review: Muerto by Chiah Wilder

Title: Muerto
Series: Night Rebels MC #2
Author: Chiah Wilder
Genre: MC Romance (can be standalone)
Release: April 24, 2017
From the first time Muerto laid eyes on her, he wanted her on her knees, his hand pulling her long black hair back.
Six feet of muscles and tats make Muerto a magnet for women. Being an officer in the Night Rebels MC is an added bonus. He likes the drama of hooking up with citizen women and the casualness of the club women, but he’s never found a woman who stirs something deep inside him.
Until she comes into the club’s pool hall.
She hustles the customers.
She gives him attitude.
And her smoky gray eyes pull him right in.
He figures he’ll go a couple rounds with her, then move on to the next woman.

The problem is that he can’t get the sassy pool shark out of his mind. And he can’t stop thinking of all the nasty things he wants to do to her.
Raven Harris grew up with pool cues in her hands. She has the game in her blood. Healing from a broken heart, she isn’t interested in meeting another man. 
Then she meets Muerto. He’s sexy, rough, tatted, and arrogant as hell. He screams heartbreaker. Not wanting to do another spin on the heartbreak carousel, she pushes him away. But her body wants him in the worst way.
As Raven begins to let Muerto into her life, evil lurks in the darkness…watching her…waiting to strike. 
Can Muerto stop the danger that threatens to destroy their chance at love and happiness? 
The Night Rebels MC series are standalone gritty romance novels. MUERTO is Book Two in the series. This book contains violence, strong language, sexual assault (not graphic), and steamy/graphic sexual scenes. It describes the life and actions of an outlaw motorcycle club. HEA. No cliffhangers. 18+.

Chiah Wilder is the author of Hawk’s Property, the first book in the Insurgents MC Series. It is a full length, standalone novel. Its release date is set for October 27, 2015.
 
Always a lover of books, she began writing at a young age and continued through college with collections of short stories. Figuring she had to grow up and get a “real” job, her writing was placed on the back burner. 
 
Her love of reading has always be center front in her life. Chiah’s love of bad boys both in and out of fiction has inspired her Insurgents series. She loves an alpha male whose softer side is brought out by a passionate, spirited woman. In fiction there are no rules or boundaries, and fantasies can go as far as the characters want to take them. Steamy, biker romances with rough, sexy bad boys are her guilty pleasure along with brownies, cheddar cheese, and movie marathons. 
 
Returning to writing has been a dream come true. Writing and publishing Hawk’s Property has been an amazing journey, and she is happy to share the Insurgents family with her readers. She is busy writing her next book in the series.
 
Chiah would love to hear from you. You can contact her at: chiahwilder@gmail.com

review.jpg
Momma’s Review:

Muerto (Night Rebels MC #2)Muerto by Chiah Wilder

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

My Review of Muerto (Night Rebels MC #2)
by Chiah Wilder
My Rating 4 Stars
Muerto’s story has it all!
suspense, angst, humor and heartbreak.
Muerto is an officer within the MC and he helps to manage the bar for the Night Rebels with his many tattoos and sexy swagger he is often sought out by many women. Raven is a mystery and has her many talents when it comes to hustling at pool. Raven is feisty and I really enjoyed her character and her and Muerto’s banter made this a page turner for sure.
There were many twists within these pages, and most I didn’t see coming. I really enjoyed the comradery between Muerto and Raven, I can’t wait to see what’s next in this series!
** I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of his book in exchange for an honest review from Author & Enticing Journey Promotions **

View all my reviews

HOSTED BY:

Blog Tour: The Admiral’s Elite by HK Savage

Series: The Admiral’s Elite
Author: HK Savage
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Second Sight On Sale for 99 cents
Rebecca Sauter is a proud military police officer with a secret; she’s clairvoyant. Her ex-Marine father can’t understand why she won’t try harder for a commission but for Becca, hiding among the greater mass of enlisted men and women is safer. 

Humans are fragile. That has been Captain Michael Rossi’s mantra since his first days as a vampire in 1944. Now Admiral Black has given a post within his elite unit to a human woman solely because she has “the sight”. Michael’s fears she will bring harm to his team but no one argues with Admiral Black and lives to tell.

Dive into this new world with HK Savage’s new cast of characters in a series Paranormal Book Club is already calling “Perfect!” and Open Book Society gave a rare 5 star review!!
A vicious serial killer is on the loose in Wisconsin and it’s up to the Admiral’s Elite to stop him. Admiral Black’s second in command, Captain Michael Rossi, has been tasked with finding out who or what the killer is and put an end to his reign of bloodshed while avoiding some pitfalls of his own. Like hiding the fact that he’s falling in love with Becca from the admiral who would be sure to use it against them. Ghosts from Gabrielle’s past threaten her place with her unit and Ryan’s bed.

Local police are puzzled and the town is terrified. The Admiral’s Elite must find a killer, stop him without anyone finding out their true identities, and not be torn apart in the process.

“Tell me, Captain, did you get what you needed?”
“I thought we were past that whole ‘Captain’ thing.” He captured a drop of sweat on the back of her shoulder and brought it to his mouth. A slow lick and it was gone.
“Fine then, Michael.” She shivered, feeling a stir in her stomach and lower despite her exhaustion from the last hour’s activities. Her voice was lower, husky. “Answer my question. Did you get what you came for?”
He chuckled. The vibration where their bodies touched sent another shiver down her spine. “I wouldn’t say I didn’t enjoy all that.” His hand, back to tracing her curves, glided over the tiny silver scars that crisscrossed her body. Most humans would never see them they were so light. Michael’s wandering hand dipped below the sheet he’d pulled over her cooling body. “But that’s not actually why I came to see you.”


The Admiral’s Elite are facing their greatest enemy, one that threatens to destroy them on their own soil. 

The strain of Becca’s new life is wearing on her, but keeping her deterioration from her team and Admiral Black might just do her in first. Black’s priority is to the mission over all else and, sensing weakness in his unit, he’s calling back to action an old member. It’s a competition to see who can best serve the Admiral, winner take all. Only one will survive.

Gabrielle’s lifelong search for the one who killed her old team and changed her forever might be coming to its end. But what happens when she finally has her revenge? Is a new start the most terrifying thing she’s seen yet?

The team is being pulled apart from the outside and from within. Can they pull together and save the unit or will this be their final chapter?





HK lives in the frozen hinterlands of the far North. The long, cold months provide ample opportunity to hunker down with her computer and create adventures far more enticing than scraping ice and getting frostbite. 
Between books HK reads voraciously. Anything with a good plot and compelling characters are her broad parameters. One is as likely to catch her with a copy of Don Quixote as with the latest Kristen Ashley.
When not writing or wowing the corporate world by day, HK practices martial arts, plays with her dogs and matches wits with her teen. Next winter she intends to brush up on her Spanish and escape the cold for somewhere more tropical.


HOSTED BY:

Blog Tour: Eve of the Exceptionals by Parker Sinclair

Title: Eve of the Exceptionals
Author: Parker Sinclair
Genre: YA Fantasy
Release Date: January 20, 2017

When fate brings the young Prince Ryzyn and the rover girl Gem together, not only do their lives become forever entwined, their meeting also ignites the power within an ancient object—the Heart of Cyan.
With the mystical Heart discovered, the wielder must prepare for an epic battle against a vicious, pervasive darkness that threatens all of Parlethis. Magical forces unite for the good of the land, but will that be enough to stop the Shadowland creatures from destroying them all?
Join the incredible journey full of magical beings, terrifying and majestic creatures, and the two young hearts destined to save a kingdom.


Ms. Sinclair gives credit to the development of her imagination and passion for writing to multiple childhood destinations lacking indoor plumbing. It may sound odd, yet when your journey to adulthood consists of numerous backpacking, camping, and hiking trips to the most out-of-the-way and breathtakingly beautiful places in North America, the creation of games, worlds, and characters are the results. She would never trade the childhood her parents gave her, and she thanks them for raising her to have her own thoughts, dreams, and bountiful imagination. Oh and she wishes to thank them for teaching her that one should never leave their jeans on the floor of an everglades campground shower—lest they do the dance of the scorpions in the pants again!


While attending college, Ms. Sinclair studied biological sciences and psychology, specifically animal behavior, but her love has forever been to write. There are boxes in her house filled with notebooks, journals, and logs with poems, stories, lyrics, and personal rants scratched into them with pencil, marker, pen, whatever she could get her hands on. Words demanded to be thrown out of her mind and onto paper by any means necessary. Ms. Sinclair’s studies have contributed greatly to the worlds, characters, and stories she creates, proving that no matter what path you take, it will all be part of where you end up—sometimes in spectacular ways!

Since 2007, Ms. Sinclair calls Coastal Virginia home where she is a licensed school counselor currently following her dreams as a professional author. Ms. Sinclair’s writes magical realism, paranormal romance, adult urban fantasy, YA epic fantasy, and romantic fantasy novels.


 

HOSTED BY:

Release Tour: Ghost in His Eyes by Carrie Aarons

Title: Ghost in His Eyes
Author: Carrie Aarons
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 23, 2017

He was as magnetic as a deadly hurricane to the shore.

Carson Cole was my first love. The boy I’d shared my whole self with.

He was the man who’d taken the other part of my soul and drowned it in the sea we’d grown up in.

And now he’s back. Ten years later, and the demons of our past are still haunting every breath trapped between us.

She was as wild as the horses who owned the beach highways we drove down.

Blake Sayer was the beautiful daredevil who had me wrapped around her finger from the time we were seven.

Until a horrible accident stole every piece of joy from her life.

Ten years later, she’s a shell of the girl she once was, and it’s all my fault. The whispers of our history shackle her to the island I left behind.

Just like lost years and unspoken words, love had slipped from our fingers like grains of sand. We’d barely made it out alive last time, was it even possible to reconstruct the shattered pieces of us?

Author of romance novels such as Red Card and On Thin Ice, Carrie Aarons writes sexy, swoony and sarcastic characters who won’t get out of her head until she puts them down on a page.

Carrie has wanted to be an author since the first time she opened a book, and can’t imagine a better or more maddening profession.

When she isn’t in a writing coma, Carrie is chasing her Great Dane/Lab puppy through the dog parks of New Jersey, or trying to make her husband binge watch the latest Netflix craze.

HOSTED BY:

PreOrder/Release: Love Me by Anna Brooks

Title: Love Me
Series: A Pleasant Valley Novel
Author: Anna Brooks
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 25, 2017


Vaughn Morris survives on denial and hope. He spends his days permanently marking other’s skin and his nights trying to forget the scars embedded in his soul. No longer the defenseless teenager he used to be, he returns to his home town, never expecting to fall for a woman who is just as complicated as he is.

Rayne Garner hasn’t truly lived in years. When she was too young to know better, she made a promise to a man who didn’t deserve her loyalty. Nobody has made her question that decision, until Vaughn—a man whose pain is well hidden beneath his cocky exterior and dark, mysterious eyes. But in order to heal him, Rayne must face the brutal reality she’s been trying to deny.

A friendship they didn’t need turns into a love neither thought they wanted. Rayne and Vaughn not only have to fight for each other, they must survive threats from a past they’re both trying to overcome.









“Vaughn, look . . .” I whisper.


“I am. And I really like what I see.”

 


I knew earlier that he was trouble, but now, with his hands on me and the thoughts I’m having that I know I shouldn’t be . . . I’ve gotta squash this before anything starts. “Listen, I—”

 


His hair moves freely as he shakes his head. “Don’t blow me off. I know that’s what you’re about to do. Don’t do it.”

 


“I’m a lesbian,” I blurt out. “I’m flattered, but sorry.” I’ve rehearsed the line so many times I almost believe it myself. Wish I believed it sometimes.


He laughs. It catches me so off guard that I find my jaw open, and I’m staring at the way laughter changes the hard angles of his face to soft ones that make him less intimidating and more beautiful.

 


“Why are you laughing? You’re the one in a gay bar.”


“I’m here for Kenny and Brad. I’m not gay, darlin’, and if you think that, then I gotta step up my game.”

 


“I’m not interested in playing games.” I cross my arms defensively. “Besides, I didn’t say that you were gay. I said I was a lesbian.”


He laughs again. Once he catches his breath, he takes another shot. “The way you were moving your hips. Grindin’ on my cock . . . Damn, baby. Got me hard as a fuckin’ rock. You’re not a lesbian.”

 


“Yes. I am.” This is what I tell people when I get hit on, because the truth is too hard to bear. Sometimes, I just don’t want the reminder that I won’t have anything else.

 


“You’re not a lesbian.”

 


“Fine.” I sigh. “Caught me. I’m asexual.”

 


He huffs. “No, you’re not.”

 


“Am too.”

 


“Are not.”


“Am too!” I screech.


He extends his arm and runs a finger around my knee and up to the hem of my very short dress. I try to pretend he doesn’t affect me, but my breath hitches in my throat, and my cheeks heat up. When he traces just beneath the hemline, I shiver. Dammit. Asshole.


“No. You’re not.” He smirks and squeezes my thigh before letting go.

 








Anna began writing when she thought the world would want to hear her sick lyrics through song. Since then, she’s realized her childhood dream wasn’t so far-fetched, just misguided. Now she writes romance with real emotions and happy endings. If Anna isn’t writing or reading, she can be found by a space heater painting her nails and drinking a ridiculous amount of Diet Dr Pepper. She also likes to hang out with her husband and two boys. If it wasn’t for them, she wouldn’t ever leave the house. Anna was born in Wisconsin but now lives in the Evergreen State. 






Book giveaway for Love, Me: A Pleasant Valley Novel by Anna Brooks Mar 23-Apr 28, 2017

Enter to win one of 1 free copy available. Giveaway dates from Mar 23-Apr 28, 2017. Enter to win a signed paperback copy of Love, Me, the latest romance …




HOSTED BY:

Existential Release Blitz w/Review

Title: Existential
Series: Fallen Aces MC #4
Author: Max Henry
Genre: MC Romance Suspense
Release Date: April 18, 2017 


How much suffering can a man withstand before he finally breaks? A question I used to ask myself often. Now I know the answer. 

As president of the Fallen Aces MC Fort Worth chapter, I’m looked to for guidance in times of crisis. I’m expected to set personal grievances aside and lead by example. Yet how can I do that when those grievances robbed me of my family, my life? My reason to be at the head of the table? 

My father: murdered. My baby sister: killed the same day. And my other sister? A mystery. I’m drowning in my desolation and yet nobody seems to care. Or maybe it’s the fact I won’t let them close enough to help? Either way, my losses are my own, and I’ll deal with them the only way I know how—by punishing myself. 

I’ve got it all figured out, at least, I thought I did. Until one woman, a traveller passing by, unravels the master plan. I see it in her eyes, the same distance, the same feeling that she doesn’t belong—that her time here is wasted. 

One woman who mirrors me in every way, and suddenly I find a reason to hold off the reaper a little longer. A reason to stay at the head of the table. A reason to show those who’ve hurt me that, although they brought the beast to its knees, I won’t lay down to die without a fight. 

Existential is book number four in the Fallen Aces MC series, but can be read as a standalone.




“The author has written an amazing story with so many twists and turns, suspense, and mystery that it keeps you intrigued and on the edge of your seat.” – My Timeout Book Blog

“It is packed with action, suspense and romance. The writing style is smooth and flows nicely between each POV.” – United Indie Book Blog

“Another gripping addition to this series. Be prepared for and intense ride. A definite recommend.” – Reader Review

He reaches out and threads his fingers under mine, bringing our joined hands between us on the floor. “Do you think it’s weak if a man admits his fears?”


I frown, squeezing his hand tight. “No.” Why would he even think that? “I think it’s honorable. It takes so much bravery to admit you have faults.”

“You think?”

“I know.” After all, aren’t I the authority on keeping faults a secret?

He sniffs, staring at the toes of his boots where they rest against the base of the washer. “Since everything went to shit last year, I get … I guess the only way to describe it is angry at myself.”

“What for? Do you blame yourself for what happened?”

His head drops back again, and he closes his eyes as his thumb traces a path on the back of my hand. “Yeah, but I know I shouldn’t. Still, knowin’ what I’m thinkin’ is wrong doesn’t make it go away. I still blame myself for everything, still hate myself for it.”

“That’s natural, though. You went through something traumatic, from what you’ve said of it, so you’ve got strong reactions that need a place to rest.”

“I went on a bender after they died,” he explains, opening his eyes to stare at the ceiling. “Drank, binged on coke, picked fights with my friends, and it wasn’t until I couldn’t remember what it was like to be straight that I finally realized why I did it.”

“Distraction?”

“To die.” 

A lump lodges in my throat as I take him in. At face value he’s strength and dominance. He’s a huge guy, intimidating to those who don’t know him, with his black clothing, leather, and piercings. He puts out an image of power, over others, and himself. But underneath it all he hides this.

“Don’t,” I utter. “Don’t say that again.”

“Why?” He rolls his head to look me in the eye. “It’s the truth, Dagne. I don’t want to do this anymore. Every day is hard. I wake up wishin’ it was time to go to sleep again, dreadin’ the day before it’s even happened.” His face moves through frustration and anger, glimpses of pain and despair between. “You have any idea what it’s like to just want to curl up in a ball and pretend the world doesn’t exist?”

“Yeah, I do,” I say. “I also know what it’s like to want to die. To know you’re too gutless to do it yourself, so you wish for something that’ll do it for you, like an illness, an accident, or a masochistic fucking father who hates the fact you breathe the same air as him.” Hooch’s eyes go wide, and I realize in that moment tears streak my cheeks. But fuck it—he needs to hear it. “I also know what it’s like to be hurt so bad that you finally believe that day has come, and in that second your foolishness and selfish thoughts come back to haunt you. What it’s like to realize when you’re faced with your own mortality that you don’t want to die … you just wish you were someone else, living another life.”

“Dagne—”

“Ah.” I lift my finger to stop him. “Nope. I’m not finished, mister.”

A small smile plays at the corner of his lips, and he reaches out to wipe my tears. “Carry on.”

“What you have to face is that you have the power to be somebody else. Fuck what your head tells you, Hooch. Your mind is a goddamn liar. It feeds off your fear, shows you your flaws while hiding your strengths. If you’re not happy,” I say, jabbing him in the chest, “change it. Do something about it. But don’t quit.”

“I’ve tried.” He captures my hand, focusing on the flesh of my palm as he traces the lines with his finger. “I really have, but my battery’s run dry, girl.”

“No,” I say, shaking my head. “It hasn’t. You just haven’t found what charges it yet.”

Max is the author of dark, and highly emotional romance. Her Butcher Boys series is centered around a group of ex-street kids who have teamed up with an indebted motorcycle club to take down a notorious drug lord. And her new series, the Fallen Aces MC, is a spin-off from this dark and dangerous world. Her writing has been described as ‘gripping’, and ‘addictive’, taking you on an ’emotional roller coaster ride’.

Originally born and bred in New Zealand, Max now resides with her family in beautiful and sunny Queensland, Australia. Life with two young children can be hectic at times, and although she may not write as often as she would like, Max wouldn’t change a thing. When she’s not engrossed in her dark and twisted fictional worlds, she can be found enjoying the outdoors while 4wd-ing with her family.

Review.png
 Momma’s Review

ExistentialExistential by Max Henry

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My Review of Existential by Max Henry
My Rating 4.5 Stars

I’m not sure what rock I’ve been hidden under to have missed the other books in this series, but I can tell you my reading list has grown and Max Henry has been added to my must read author!
This is a book that must be experienced by the reader, it’s so well written and the characters are believable and feel real. I loved each and every page of this book. I loved how these two (Hooch and Dagne love their names!) meet and how these two souls are drawn to one another and the relationship they build. It’s a must read kind of story, and one I will be recommending. The Fallen Aces MC, is one
I have fallen for!!
** I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of his book in exchange for an honest review from Author & Enticing Journey Book Promotions **

View all my reviews

HOSTED BY:

Where Good Girls Go To Die by Holly Renee Release Blitz w/Review

Cover Design: Regina Wamba / Mae I Design & Photography

Release Date: April 13, 2017

Synopsis

It was a bad idea from the beginning.

He was my brother’s best friend and the definition of unavailable.

But I didn’t care.

I had loved him for as long as I could remember.

He was worth the risk. He was worth everything.

But then he broke my heart as easily as I fell for him. He watched me fall, spiraling out of control, and as I reached for him, he wasn’t there to catch me.

So I ran.

Four years later, I never expected to see him again.

He was still my brother’s best friend, and he was more unavailable than ever.

He looked every bit the bad boy I knew he was, covered in tattoos and a crooked smile.

Guarding my heart from him was top priority because Parker James was where good girls go to die.

Unfortunately for him, I wasn’t a good girl anymore.
(more…)

Review Tour of Truly, Madly, Whiskey by Melissa Foster

Title: Truly, Madly, Whiskey
Author: Melissa Foster
Genre: Steamy Adult Romance
Release Date: April 10, 2017


A new, emotionally riveting, sexy standalone romance by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. Watch mysteriously sexy Bear Whiskey claw his way to his happily ever after with sassy, rebellious Crystal Moon.

In TRULY, MADLY, WHISKEY…

Eight months is a long damn time to have the hots for a woman who keeps a guy at arm’s length. But Crystal Moon is no ordinary woman. She’s a sinfully sexy, sass-mouthed badass, and the subject of Bear Whiskey’s midnight fantasies. She’s also one of his closest friends.

Just when Crystal thinks she has her life under control, scorching-hot, possessive, aggressive, and fiercely loyal Bear pushes all her sexual buttons, relentless in his pursuit to make her his.

The more Bear pushes, the hotter their passion burns, unearthing memories for Crystal that are best kept buried. But there’s no stopping the collision of her past and present, catapulting the two lovers down an emotional and sexually charged road that has them questioning all they thought they knew about themselves.
They drove to Woody’s Burgers in silence, which was how he knew there was probably more to this than a shitty visit with her mother. He also knew she wasn’t going to tell him what was really going on. At least not yet. He came on strong, but they had a solid friendship that felt more like a relationship and went beyond his desire to finally taste her luscious mouth. He cared about her, and one way or another, he’d figure out a way to get her to talk. He had to, because knowing she was hurting and not being able to fix it made him want to tear someone’s head off.
He parked the truck and reached across the seat, giving her hand a comforting squeeze. “Hey.” He waited until she met his gaze. “Whatever’s going on, you know you can talk to me.”
Her eyes fell to their hands, and a hint of a smile lifted her lips. “Yeah, I know. Thanks.”
Woody’s was a low-key burger joint with brick walls that had been painted white and bright green tables and benches. Overgrown ferns and decorative iron lights hung from metal rods along the ceiling. The floor was a mismatched patchwork of wooden planks. It didn’t look like much, but they had the best burgers and fries in Peaceful Harbor, and tonight Bear had the prettiest girl in the harbor on his arm, too. It was a good night, despite the cloud hanging over Crystal’s head. He’d shelter her from whatever storm came her way.
He slid into the booth beside her.
“There are two benches for a reason,” she pointed out.
“Oh, right.” He kicked his feet up on the bench across from them, the tips of his black leather boots visible over the edge of the table.
She laughed.
“Your turn.” He tapped her thigh, leaving his hand there as she lifted her feet beside his.
She pushed his hand from her thigh without a word, and he stretched his arm across the back of the bench.
“Are you always like this?” She picked up the menu and looked it over.
“You’ve known me for a long time. You tell me.”
“I know how you are with me. I mean with other girls. I’ve never been out with you, like on a date.”
He began kneading the tension from her shoulder. “Then maybe it’s time to remedy that.”
The waitress interrupted before she could respond, and they ordered burgers and fries, and Crystal ordered a milk shake. Chocolate, vanilla, and strawberry mixed, please. She was unique in everything she did, and he loved that about her. Their food came quickly, and they made small talk about getting ready for Tru and Gemma’s wedding.
When he couldn’t stand the edge in her voice any longer, he said, “Tell me about your mom.”
She shrugged. “Nothing to tell. We’re not very close.”
“Why was tonight so rough?” He picked up a fry and dunked it in her shake as she lifted her burger to her mouth.
“Um…?” She lowered her burger to the plate. “What are you doing?”
“Dunking my fry in your shake.” He popped it in his mouth. “Haven’t we done this before?”
“No.”
“We’ve known each other for almost a year and we’ve never had fries and shakes? That’s not true and you know it.”
“You’ve never dunked your fry in my shake,” she clarified.
He brushed his shoulder against hers. “Whose fault is that? I would love to bury my fry in your luscious milk shake.”
She laughed. “Not happening.” She took a big bite of her burger, her cheeks puffing out like a chipmunk, clearly trying to avoid talking about that.
He finished his burger and put his arm around her again, dipping another fry in her shake. He held it up for her, and she swatted his hand away, pointing to her full mouth. Her eyes were wide, but smiling, which he totally dug.
“Okay, I’ll tell you what. Tell me why tonight was so rough, and I’ll leave your shake alone.”
She shook her head, and he dunked another fry. She whimpered, trying to swallow her burger as quickly as she could.
“My girl doesn’t swallow well. Noted.”
She laughed/snorted and choked on her burger. He patted her on the back, both of them laughing.
“I’ll help you with that whole swallowing thing,” he offered, which made her laugh harder, causing her to snort again.
She tried to catch her breath, and he dunked another fry.
“Hey!”
“Just try one. You’ll like it. I promise.”
She eyed the fry as if it were poison.
“One bite.” He dragged the fry along her lower lip. Leaning closer, he said, “You’d better lick that off before I do.”
Her eyes narrowed, and her tongue swept over her lower lip.
“Christ Almighty,” he grumbled.
She laughed. “That’s pretty good. Salty and sweet.”
“Stick with me, baby. I’ll make sure you get your fill of salty and sweet.”
review (10)

Truly, Madly, WhiskeyTruly, Madly, Whiskey by Melissa Foster

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

My Review of Truly, Madly, Whiskey
by Melissa Foster
My Rating 4 Stars
Bear and Crystal have an incredible cat and mouse game that goes strong throughout the book. The push/pull is intense and so beautifully written. I loved these characters and they were so engaging that I was turning pages wanting more. Bear being a bar owner, a mechanic and let’s not forget he’s this hot tattooed biker who is loyal, sexy and true! Crystal must decide if she is willing to try for her happily ever after or just keep living a life of complication. The drama and dynamics of this story are worthy of your one click finger….You won’t be disappointed. Melissa Foster is an author who delivers romance!
** I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of his book in exchange for an honest review from Author **

View all my reviews

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance, new adult romance (M/F, M/M, F/F), romantic suspense, thrillers, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa’s emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the World Literary Café. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success.
Melissa has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Her interests include her family, reading, writing, painting, friends, helping others see the positive side of life, and visiting Cape Cod.

Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa on Facebook or her personal website.
Never miss a brand new release, special promotions or inside gossip again by simply signing up to receive your newsletter from Melissa.

HOSTED BY:

Good Kinda Crazy Cover Reveal by Jettie Woodruff

17426091_990753041062108_1144258648785822271_n

We’ve waited so long to reveal this amazing cover for Jettie Woodruff’s upcoming newest release, Good Kinda Crazy. It will be LIVE on April 27th.

Soooo….are you ready? To see the cover? Here you go!!

Front Cover

What do you think? Amazing, isn’t it?

The Blurb

I would like to tell you a story about true friends, change, and real love. This is deeper than a love story, this is a connection you can’t possibly explain without first experiencing it, a love rarely found. When all I wanted to do was go home and put it all behind me, one chance meeting sent me in another direction. I traveled a road I could have never imagined.

Before you invest your time in our story, I should warn you, these people aren’t like your typical friends. These kinds of friends are few and far between. If you don’t believe in love at first sight, or second chance love, then you should probably skip our story.

I was written in him, he was written in me, we were written in the stars.

My hope is that you go into our story with an open mind and like me, find something life-changing you can take with you. Because one person believed in me, I didn’t give up. I became someone I didn’t even know I wanted to be.

For her. For him. For me. For us. For humanity.

Good Kinda Crazy by Author Jettie Woodruff

April 27, 2017

Cover

If you would like to receive an ARC, or you would be interested in signing up for the Release Blitz on April 27th, please complete this Google Form: Click Here to Sign Up

Add Good Kinda Crazy to your Goodreads Shelf: Good Kinda Crazy on Goodreads

Credits:

Author: Jettie Woodruff

Editor: Tiffany Landers

Cover Model: Jenna Lynn

Cover Designer: CW3 Designs – Claudia Bost

www.cw3designs.com

Visit CW3 Designs on Facebook CW3 Designs Facebook page

Reveal and Blitz Hosted by: PA In A Pinch

PA In A Pinch on Facebook

Email: PAInAPinch@gmail.com

Banner32517

Have You Heard? Book Blog

https://www.facebook.com/HaveYouHeardBookBlog

HaveYouHeardBookBlog@gmail.com